Accurate positioning


Pozyx Labs

Pozyx labs is a company specialized in indoor positioning founded in August 2015 in Ghent, Belgium. We provide indoor and outdoor hardware solutions for accurate localization.

We are hiring!

If you are interested in working for a technical startup in full expansion, do not hesitate to take a look at our job openings.
We are both hiring the more experienced guru that can help us grow, or the graduate looking for his or her first job.


The team

Samuel Van de Velde

He is an electrical engineer doing Ph.D. research on the topic of localization. LinkedIn profile Samuel Van de Velde

Vadim Vermeiren

He is an engineer with a background and interest in entrepreneurship. LinkedIn profile Vadim Vermeiren

Koen Verheyen

He is an electrical engineer doing Ph.D. research on advanced hardware. LinkedIn profile Koen Verheyen

Michael Van de Velde

He is an economist with a passion in sales. LinkedIn profile Michael Van de Velde

Ruben Speybrouck

Support and prototype engineer

Laurent Van Acker

Support and prototype engineer

Michiel De Witte

Embedded software developer

Jan-Frederik Van Wijmeersch

Electrical engineer

Michiel Boes, PhD

R&D engineer.


The campaign

In June 2015, we launched a kickstarter campaign to see if people were interested in our positioning solution. Our campaign was staff-picked and received a lot of international attention. On June 1st, our campaign ended and we reached 207% of our funding goal, a total of 56.124€ from 164 backers. We will always be grateful to all the backers who have supported us, because of them, we were able to launch our product and start with our company. To relive the project you can still visit it on kickstarter

Founder's club

To thank all the people who have supported us on kickstarter, we have made the Founder's club.

Wouter Rogiest | Dourdin Stanislas | Dimitrie Grigorescu | Dejan Borota | Vinnie | olivier | josh levine | Thilo Grundmann | Sembian | Artists & Engineers | David Cofer | Mauricio Caceres | Stuart Heath | Katia Munoz | Joshua Ben Thompson | HungChing.Chao | Bradley Johnson | Jim Wells | Jason B. Ernst | Jeff Schmidt | Thomas van Gulick | Adam Eisenstadt | Hackster | Jos | 3DEVO | Slingshot | Tom Cool | Eva Pascoe | Andrew | Tim | Affan | Michal | Marc Poulain | Fredrik Wallander | Aaron McMahon | Kenichiro Ito | Alf Morten Tveiten | Peter Von Buskirk | Jeroen Van Hecke | David Tilley

Video club

Haolin Li | Derek | Yoni Baert | Majda Azermai | Alper Güngörmüsler | Jelle De Greef | Dave Cutler | John Cole | kicklix | Dennis Oosterlinck | Hilke Heremans | Ben Trapnell | Stefano Piermatteo | Carl Jacobs | Dieter Deriemaeker | Vic Verheyen | Vadim Vermeiren | Lanseloet Erbuer